Is this possible?

Posts related to specific vehicles, or any other general tuning info.

Is this possible?

Postby bigyinuk » Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:31 pm

Hi all

Is it possible to map a specific DTC out from the engine map?

I have a problem on my Peugeot 206 Sagem ECU with it continually flagging P0134 Upstream Oxygen Sensor Intermittent Fault when there is nothing wrong.

Is this doable?

@Shooting - any ideas?

bigyinuk
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:25 pm
Location: Devon

Re: Is this possible?

Postby Shooting » Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:18 pm

bigyinuk wrote:Hi all

Is it possible to map a specific DTC out from the engine map?

I have a problem on my Peugeot 206 Sagem ECU with it continually flagging P0134 Upstream Oxygen Sensor Intermittent Fault when there is nothing wrong.

Is this doable?

@Shooting - any ideas?


Post dump, it should be quite easy :)

wbr

User avatar
Shooting
Diamond
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:43 am
Location: North Wales

Re: Is this possible?

Postby bigyinuk » Thu Sep 13, 2018 4:43 pm

Thanks @Shooting

My program, MPPS, doesn't list or recognise the ECU. Does this mean it has to be done on the bench or can it be done in the car?

Its a Peugeot 206 1.4L petrol with Sagem S2000-2A ecu.

Tx

bigyinuk
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:25 pm
Location: Devon

Re: Is this possible?

Postby Shooting » Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:11 pm

bigyinuk wrote:Thanks @Shooting

My program, MPPS, doesn't list or recognise the ECU. Does this mean it has to be done on the bench or can it be done in the car?

Its a Peugeot 206 1.4L petrol with Sagem S2000-2A ecu.

Tx


Kess should read it :)

wbr

User avatar
Shooting
Diamond
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:43 am
Location: North Wales

Re: Is this possible?

Postby bigyinuk » Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:14 pm

@Shooting

Hi. I've looked at this but looks like I'm going to need to buy a Kess 2 interface? Probably a bit too much of an expense for a one off need in this case.

Thanks for your help.

Jon

bigyinuk
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:25 pm
Location: Devon

Re: Is this possible?

Postby Shooting » Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:39 pm

bigyinuk wrote:@Shooting

Hi. I've looked at this but looks like I'm going to need to buy a Kess 2 interface? Probably a bit too much of an expense for a one off need in this case.

Thanks for your help.

Jon


Have you tried just changing the Lambda sensor?
I also think a cheap Galletto 1260 should read it too..

wbr

User avatar
Shooting
Diamond
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:43 am
Location: North Wales

Re: Is this possible?

Postby bigyinuk » Sat Sep 15, 2018 6:03 pm

@Shooting

Yes, we've changed the O2 sensor 3 times, changed plugs on wiring harness (ECU and sensor ends), changed ECU (twice). Looking at the live data, nothing appears wrong but it still kicks up the P0134 fault intermittently. Before I had the car the ECU had been changed 3 times so it makes me wonder if there is some strange long term fault. The car runs fine.

Thank you, I will look at a Galletto 1260.

bigyinuk
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:25 pm
Location: Devon

Re: Is this possible?

Postby Shooting » Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:41 pm

bigyinuk wrote:@Shooting

Yes, we've changed the O2 sensor 3 times, changed plugs on wiring harness (ECU and sensor ends), changed ECU (twice). Looking at the live data, nothing appears wrong but it still kicks up the P0134 fault intermittently. Before I had the car the ECU had been changed 3 times so it makes me wonder if there is some strange long term fault. The car runs fine.

Thank you, I will look at a Galletto 1260.


I think there must be a break in the wire from the sensor to the ECU for this to happen:
"Generic O2 Sensor CKT No Activity (Bank 1 Sensor 1)"

check the loom for breaks

wbr

User avatar
Shooting
Diamond
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:43 am
Location: North Wales

Re: Is this possible?

Postby bigyinuk » Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:58 pm

@Shooting

That was one of the things we suspected so I bypassed the harness and connected the O2 sensor directly to the ECU. Still has the problem :(

bigyinuk
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:25 pm
Location: Devon

Re: Is this possible?

Postby Shooting » Sun Sep 16, 2018 11:35 am

bigyinuk wrote:@Shooting

That was one of the things we suspected so I bypassed the harness and connected the O2 sensor directly to the ECU. Still has the problem :(


I think you must have a Lambda sensor else ware on the car that is the problem..,
I've seen this before where there are a number of O2 sensors

wbr

User avatar
Shooting
Diamond
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:43 am
Location: North Wales

Next

Return to General tuning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest