Elm327

Software used for ECU editing

Elm327

Postby rafa2045 » Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:22 pm

I need to know if the interface elm 327 cam tune the ecu. Thank you.
Rafa

rafa2045
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Elm327

Postby RPM freak » Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:35 pm

IF you like to use ELM327 for flashing Laguna2 ECU then the answer is NO you can not use it.

There are only 2 products to make the universe work properly - Duct tape and WD40. If it moves and it shouldn't - Duct tape. If it doesn’t move and it should - WD40. Everything else is just stuff.
User avatar
RPM freak
Site Admin
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 9:49 pm
Location: European Union

Re: Elm327

Postby maky72 » Sat May 18, 2013 3:53 pm

ELM 327 is only for diagnostics and does not go on any car .
For gasoline since 1996 for diesel since 2004 .

maky72
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:50 am
Location: Spain

Re: Elm327

Postby zok » Sun May 19, 2013 2:38 pm

Gasoline since 2001 - some older cars might be compatible too, but not all.

zok
Diamond
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 9:29 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Elm327

Postby ominimicu » Wed May 22, 2013 5:33 pm

ELM cannot read any kind of memory- So no chiptuning.
it only does poor diagnosis on engine only on some cars..totally crap.

ominimicu
New user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 4:44 pm
Location: Spain for now

Re: Elm327

Postby Makezu_pp » Wed Jun 05, 2013 6:49 pm

You can actually get maf, boost and many more similar data out of ecu with elm327. Even from hdi motor, though this seems to be on the case will it work. So not so crap but only a tool of reading real time data or resetting SOME faults.

Makezu_pp
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Elm327

Postby Dakta » Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:16 am

ELM cannot read any kind of memory- So no chiptuning.


technically for some ecu's it could (and can). But it's not feasible and some of the limitations of the elm firmware (i.e limited length of messages) would prevent you writing back.

Dakta
New user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:09 am
Location: wakefield

Re: Elm327

Postby Antybyotyck » Thu Jun 06, 2013 1:36 pm

rafa2045 wrote:I need to know if the interface elm 327 cam tune the ecu. Thank you.
Rafa

For interface Elm327 var 1.4 You can re-flash PCM on Ford Focus mk2 with soft elmcfg v2.7b.

Antybyotyck
New user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 1:19 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Elm327

Postby kennfeld » Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:50 pm

you can reflash your ecu with the elm 327 !
you just need to make the programm to make it possible
because no actual programm is compatible

kennfeld
Gold
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:34 pm
Location: europe

Re: Elm327

Postby moodey82 » Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:31 am

thanksssssssssssssssss

moodey82
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:58 am
Location: jordan

Next

Return to ECU Tuning Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest